Before The Flight

As I accompanied Ammu to her rare-nowadays visit to her rooftop garden, this sparrow, with a beautiful contrastive colour scheme on a cornice of Rajarbagh Police Lines officers’ quarter, was resting before a flight. There was actually a pair, and I had reckoned the two would take off together. But you know how restless they are – one probably dived as I was having it in the viewfinder, leaving this elegant guy alone for me to shoot, with my camera I mean.

"Do they not see the birds above them with wings outspread and [sometimes] folded in? None holds them [aloft] except the Most Merciful. Indeed He is, of all things, Seeing." (Quran 67:19)

166/C Shantinagar, Dhaka

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/Ejzsho

Leave a Reply

