Probably not Looking at Me

I would love to take such shots from waist, like maestro N A Y E E M does. But I couldn’t and I didn’t take it from the waist. The viewfinder, like for any other rookie clickers, was held as close to my face as possible. So, this young Hajji, most likely an Arab, who you can see had his view locked at something or someone presumably a bit higher than or above of my lens, wasn’t probably looking at me.

I am not really solacing myself that I didn’t get caught while shooting someone. Getting noticed by the subjects while clicking mainly people in a crowd like that in and around the Masjid al-Haram should never be a surprise, like this one.

Roughly half an hour after Fajr prayer on 6 April 2015, at Masjid al-Haram, Makkah

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/wYA1RZ

Leave a Reply

