My Halaqa Photo in Oxford University Press Blog

My halaqa photo in OUPBlog

It appears a photo taken by me has appeared in an Oxford University Press article authored by Asma Afsaruddin, a language and culture professor at Indiana University Bloomington who previously taught in Harvard University and Johns Hopkins University.

The article’s title is probably quite self-explanatory on what it is about.

I took this photo while momentarily attending a Halqah at Masjid al-Haram at the dawn of 6 April this year.

This is the same photo that Google features at its result page for “halaqa” or “halqah” due to its appearance in Wikipedia article page on the subject.

I don’t know if it was Oxford Academic‘s or the author’s decision about this photo. Either way, I thank them for honouring me by using my work and the proper credits.

All praises are for Allah sub’hana wa ta’ala.

Leave a Reply

