The Young Saudi Haji

I was almost shooting my way from the holy Kaaba through the King Abdulaziz Gate with some stops, and this happened at where Ajyad Road and King Abdulaziz Road meet at the entrance of Masjid al-Haram.

I was walking to a new position by a lamp post, and walked into this young Saudi in Ihram who was waiting for someone. He was calmly looking around as I took a few shots, and not only had this come out the best Masha’Allah, I actually showed him this one while walking past. The smile that he gave within probably a second the encounter lasted for was some sort of a mixture of surprise and gratitude. He was clearly happy. Then as I reached to my new position, the guy he was waiting for arrived and off course I shot a few candid of him too.

One thought on “The Young Saudi Haji

Leave a Reply

